Why I am a writer…

It all started 31 years ago, when I was 14. I had sent a short story to Isaac Asimov’s Science Fiction Magazine; and Mr. Asimov wrote me a hand-written letter saying that I should keep trying, but they did not accept submissions from people so young.

So, I am a writer. I started writing poetry, which developed my voice, and now I have returned to fiction. It is my calling-it is who I am.

Soon I’ll be publishing a free book of poetry through Smashwords.com, and then more will follow. I’ll submit my stories to magazines and my novels to agents. Then we’ll see where this leads.

But no matter what, I am a writer…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Why I am a writer…

  1. I wish I could say that with such belief.

Leave a Reply

